Los Angeles 2/10

Los Angeles 2/10

  • Date
    March 9th 2010
  • Label
    All City Records
  • Catalog

Buy on Beatport

Buy on iTunes

From All City Records:

2nd 10 of the series comes from Take (Alpha Pup/Eat Concrete/Poobah) and matthewdavid (Dublab/Brainfeeder/Leaving Records) who combine to give us 7 tracks in all again packaged in a B+ sleeve. Take, born and bred in LA, has recorded for Poobah, Eat Concrete, Plug Research and is about to drop his full length on Alpha Pup this year.. With his three tracks, TAKE continues to push the boundaries of left filed experimental Beat music into new directions. The influence of vintage electronic records, 1980’s soul, and hard crunchy beats is apparent as they all get crushed and melted down into fine gold. On the other side Dublab’s matthewdavid gives us his unique brand of beat based warped psychedelia with 4 tracks blending seamlessly into one!

1. Soul Particles by Sweatson Klank
2. I Miss My Brains by Sweatson Klank
3. Warm Ruin by Sweatson Klank
4. Sunrise Luminescence by matthewdavid
5. Late Nite lo fi For dak by matthewdavid
6. We Helped Pioneer This by matthewdavid
7. Know Youre Not alone by matthewdavid

Recent releases.

More from Sweatson Klank View All