Only Mountain Remixes

Only Mountain Remixes

  • Date
    February 22nd 2011
  • Label
    Alpha Pup Records
  • Catalog

Buy on Beatport

Buy on iTunes

From Alpha Pup Records:

Only Mountain: The Remixes features sixteen fresh flips of the tracks of Only Mountain, the standout 2010 full-length album from Alpha Pup producer Take. A diverse and very talented cast of artists re-sling Take’s work into new tunes that bubble, break and curve, displaying a brilliant spectrum of sounds from some of the best in the bent world of beats.Opening with Take’s own sunny day regroove of “Begin End Begin,” Only Mountain: The Remixes pours out the funk on Mono/Poly’s remix of “Quartz for Amber,” then parades forth triumphantly with a new version of “Don’t Look Now” by Alex B. Mux Mool’s riveting remix of “If We All Don’t Go Insane” and Free the Robots’ harder version of “Before You Think” lead to an invigorating conclusion with a fun flip of “Begin End Begin” by Falty DL. More tracks from standout artists Tokimonsta, Anenon, Dibiase, Shigeto, Leonard Dstroy, Eliot Lipp and Low Limit make Only Mountain: The Remixes an integral community collection.Stacked from top to bottom with interesting sonic gems, Take’s Only Mountain: The Remixes is a thoughtful sampling of work from many of the beat community’s brightest stars.

Soundcloud error: Invalid Track

1. Begin End Begin (Take Remix)
2. Quartz For Amber (Mono/Poly Remix)
3. Don’t Look Now (Alex B Remix)
4. Horizontal Figuration (Tokimonsta Remix)
5. Incredibright (Anenon Remix)
6. Paper Garden (Griffi Remix feat. Aqeel)
7. Neon Beams (Dibiase Remix)
8. If We Don’t All Go Insane (Mux Mool Remix)
9. Before You Think (Free The Robots Remix)
10. Implosions – (Shigeto Remix)
11. Neon Beams – (The Clonious Remix)
12. Quartz For Amber (Leonard Dstroy Remix Feat. Reggie B.)
13. Paper Garden (Low Limit Remix)
14. Neon Beams – (Eliot Lipp Remix)
15. Juniper (Om Unit Remix)
16. Begin End Begin (Falty Dl Remix)

Recent releases.

More from Sweatson Klank View All